Our Trustees

Board of Trustees


Our Board of Trustees is responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of the charity, developing the organisation’s aims, objectives and goals in accordance with the governing documents, legal and regulatory guidelines.

In order to stand for election as a trustee, an individual must be nominated by at least two members of Scotland’s International Development Alliance.  Trustee Nomination forms are made available through our website in advance of each AGM.

Scotland's International Development Alliance Board of Trustees

Jamie Morrison, Signpost International (Chair)

Simon Anderson, International Institute for Environment and Development (IIED) (Vice Chair)

Mark Chadwick, Mercy Corps Europe (Treasurer)

James Wells, EMMS International (Finance Sub-Committee)

​Lexi Parfitt, WWF

Peter Kelly, Poverty Alliance

Lynne Paterson, Tearfund Scotland

Linda Todd, The Leprosy Mission Scotland

Agnes Ngulube Holmes, Friends of Chitambo

Angus Nelson, Oxfam Scotland

Esther Kamonji, KWISA 

​Geraldine Hill, SCIAF

Join Scotland's International Development Alliance and be part of Scotland's international development community. 

Join Today